m2act

Test

THE FUNDING AND NETWORK PROJECT OF THE MIGROS CULTURE PERCENTAGE FOR THE PERFORMING ARTS

m2act supports cultural co-creation, promotes accessible knowledge transfer, is dedicated to fair practice and encourages sustainable structures within the performing arts.

m2act supports co-creative projects that contribute to fair and sustainable practices. The annual m2act Campus offers a platform for those engaged in the cultural sector and other specialists to exchange ideas. The focus of this multi-day event is on working together to create and try out forward-thinking ideas and approaches for the performing arts. Knowledge, insights and practical tips gathered at the events and throughout the projects that have received funding are available to all interested parties in a digital toolbox.

Toolbox

The m2act toolbox offers practical tips and solutions developed through the co-creative projects, which can be used to meet old and new challenges in the performing arts. Findings and insights from the events and projects that have received funding are continually added to the toolbox. These tools are available for unrestricted use and further development.

Events

Cultural co-creation, accessible knowledge transfer, fair practice and sustainable structures – all upcoming events run by m2act, our partners and projects receiving funding at a glance:

  • 05. — 25.04.21
    Basel

    ROUGH LOVE. ERZÄHLEN MIT TAUBEN

    Four pigeons and two humans work and live together at Theater Basel: The Alte Billetkasse becomes their place of residence and work. Details

  • 21. — 24.04.21
    online

    HOME MADE CLIMATE CONFERENCE – APRIL SHARINGS

    A weather report from a kitchen table, a walk through the disaster zone on your own doorstep and a workshop for pupils. GASTSTUBE° & Martin Gantenbein share processes from their work with the audience in three online events. Details

  • 24.04.2021
    Zürich

    FAIRSPEC#4 – INTERNAL PRODUCTION PROCESSES

    The fourth of the five FAIRSPEC events is taking place at Gessnerallee. Which information do we use to start our collaboration? What arrangements do we make before starting rehearsals? How do we work transparently and sustainably? FAIRSPEC sheds light on how production processes are designed. Details

  • 15.05.2021
    Zürich

    FAIRSPEC#5 – FUNDING / FINANCING

    The last of the five FAIRSPEC events in the 2020/21 cycle will take place at Kulturhaus Helferei. The event will focus on fairness and ensuring an equal footing – not only when it comes to money, but also with regard to transparency, accountability and appreciation in funding and financing structures. Details

  • 26/06/2021
    Zürich

    FAIRSPEC CONFERENCE

    The – preliminary – closure of the FAIRSPEC process is set to take place at Kulturmarkt. FAIRSPEC brings together the compiled visions, objectives and necessary measures in the form of ethical guidelines for the independent scene. What are the next steps for FAIRSPEC? Details

  • 23.09 – 25.09.2021
    Zürich

    Save the Date

    Campus: m2act@Gessnerallee

    In partnership with Gessnerallee Zürich, m2act is hosting co-creative workshops, artistic performances, and opportunities to share knowledge and network. The event will be held from 23 to 25 September 2021. Further details will be available in 2021.

Projects

m2act supports co-creative projects that contribute to fair and sustainable practices in the performing arts – from small experimental set-ups to large projects with audiences. Projects currently receiving funding at a glance:

Apply for funding

The Migros Culture Percentage is a voluntary initiative, which is embedded within the Migros company’s articles of incorporation. The initiative underscores the company’s commitment to social responsibility. The company is committed to providing the public broad access to culture and education, to facilitating social interaction and enabling people to participate in social, economic and cultural change. The main cornerstones of the initiative are related to the fields of culture, society, education, leisure and the economy.

www.migros-kulturprozent.ch

m2act

Test

LE PROJET DE SOUTIEN ET DE MISE EN RÉSEAU DU POUR-CENT CULTUREL MIGROS POUR LES ARTS DE LA SCÈNE

m2act encourage la co-création culturelle, soutient le transfert ouvert de connaissances, s’engage pour des pratiques équitables et se consacre aux structures durables dans les arts de la scène.

m2act soutient les projets co-créatifs qui contribuent à une pratique équitable et durable. Le campus annuel m2act offre une plateforme permettant les échanges entre les acteurs·trices culturel·le·s et d’autres expert·e·s. La création et l’expérimentation conjointes d’idées et d’approches novatrices pour les arts de la scène sont au centre de cette manifestation qui s’étale sur plusieurs jours. Les résultats, les idées et les conseils pratiques issus des événements et des projets financés sont mis à la disposition de toutes les parties intéressées dans une Toolbox.

Toolbox

La Toolbox m2act propose des conseils pratiques et des solutions élaborées en co-création pour les anciens et les nouveaux défis liés aux arts de la scène. La Toolbox est continuellement complétée afin d’inclure les résultats et les aperçus des événements et des projets soutenus. Les outils qui y sont rassemblés peuvent être librement utilisés et développés.

Événements

Co-création culturelle, transfert ouvert de connaissances, pratiques équitables et structures durables – tous les événements à venir de m2act, de nos partenaires et les projets soutenus en un coup d’œil:

  • 05. — 25.04.21
    Basel

    ROUGH LOVE. ERZÄHLEN MIT TAUBEN

    Quatre pigeons et deux humains travaillent et vivent ensemble au Theater Basel : la Alte Billetkasse se transforme en leur maison et lieu de travail. Détails

  • 21. — 24.04.21
    online

    HOME MADE CLIMATE CONFERENCE – APRIL SHARINGS

    Un bulletin météo depuis une table de cuisine, une promenade dans la zone sinistrée sur le pas de votre porte et un atelier pour élèves. GASTSTUBE° et Martin Gantenbein partagent des processus de leur travail avec le public lors de trois événements en ligne. Détails

  • 24.04.2021
    Zürich

    FAIRSPEC#4 – PROCESSUS INTERNES À LA PRODUCTION

    La quatrième des cinq manifestations FAIRSPEC se déroule à la Gessnerallee. De quelles informations disposons-nous au moment de débuter notre collaboration? De quoi convenons-nous avant le début des répétitions? Comment travailler de façon transparente et durable? FAIRSPEC met en lumière la mise en place des processus de production. Détails

  • 15.05.2021
    Zürich

    FAIRSPEC#5 – ENCOURAGEMENT / FINANCEMENT

    La dernière des cinq manifestations FAIRSPEC comprises dans le cycle 2020/21 se déroule au Kulturhaus Helferei. Elle est axée sur l’équité et une rencontre d’égal à égal, précisément lorsqu’il est question d’argent, de transparence, d’estime et qu’il s’agit de rendre des comptes dans des structures d’encouragement et de financement. Détails

  • 26.06.2021
    Zürich

    CONFÉRENCE FAIRSPEC

    La clôture – provisoire – du processus FAIRSPEC se déroulera au Kulturmarkt. FAIRSPEC donne une forme concrète aux visions, objectifs et mesures nécessaires qui ont été rassemblés: des directives éthiques pour la scène indépendante voient le jour! Quel avenir pour FAIRSPEC? Détails

  • 23. — 25.09.2021
    Zürich

    À VOS AGENDAS!

    Campus: m2act@Gessnerallee

    En collaboration avec la Gessnerallee à Zurich, m2act vous invite du 23 au 25 septembre 2021 à des ateliers de co-création, à l’échange de connaissances, à la mise en réseau et à des présentations artistiques. Des informations détaillées suivront en 2021.

Projets

m2act soutient des projets co-créatifs qui contribuent à une pratique équitable et durable dans les arts de la scène – du petit dispositif expérimental au grand projet avec un public. Aperçu des projets actuellement soutenus:

LE SOUTIEN EN DÉTAIL

Le Pour-cent culturel Migros est un engagement volontaire de Migros, inscrit dans ses statuts, et qui plonge ses racines dans le sens de responsabilité du groupe à l’égard de la société. Il s’engage à fournir à la population un large accès à la culture et à la formation, à donner aux gens la possibilité de réfléchir à la société et de contribuer aux changements sociaux, économiques et culturels. Les piliers de l’engagement de Migros sont la culture, la société, la formation, les loisirs et l’économie.

www.pour-cent-culturel-migros.ch