Idea m2act

M2ACT SUPPORTS CULTURAL CO-CREATION

The funding project of Migros Culture Percentage supports activities and projects, which are developed and realised by artists in equal partnership with other specialists. This partnership combines creative working methods with practices and formats used in different fields, including social aspects, economics, society, research, science and politics. These interfaces make it possible to create participatory, innovative and forward-thinking cultural activities.

M2ACT PROMOTES ACCESSIBLE KNOWLEDGE TRANSFER

Exchanging ideas, approaches, experiences and knowledge is a core part of m2act’s DNA. Insights and outcomes from all activities are documented and processed. They are then made readily available to all interested parties so they can continue using and developing them as they require. Accessible knowledge transfer encourages processes and structures in the performing arts to be changed in a forward-looking and sustainable way.

M2ACT IS DEDICATED TO FAIR PRACTICE

Equality, inclusion and sustainability are the basic conditions for all activities and offerings provided by the funding and network project. During the collaborative process, m2act places a great emphasis on fairness in terms of social position, roles and gender. It also believes it is important to be mindful of others and ourselves, and to ensure that all participants are fairly compensated.

M2ACT ENCOURAGES SUSTAINABLE STRUCTURES

General parameters, processes and working contexts in the performing arts need to be sustainable. They are based on the importance of managing environmental, economic and human resources in a conscious and responsible way. m2act works with other participants to develop separable and binding principles, which underpin sustainable structures in the performing arts.

Offer

Funding

m2act supports co-creative projects that contribute to fair and sustainable practices in the performing arts. It supports ideas, experimental set-ups, processes and projects that create and try out forward-thinking methods, ways of working, structures and tools, with a focus on co-creative projects that are developed and realised on an equal footing by creative artists and specialists from other sectors and social fields.  

At least once a year, m2act puts out a call for proposals of courageous ideas. m2act also supports and collaborates directly with project partners that are also dedicated to cultural co-creation, accessible knowledge transfer, fair practice and sustainable structures in the performing arts. The sum of CHF 300,000 of funding is available each year.

Current call:
m2act – Call for Proposals 2021

Previous calls:
m2act – Call for Projects 2020 // Funded projects 2020

CAMPUS

Working in cooperation with alternating partner institutions, m2act hosts an annual event which takes place over several days. The annual m2act Campus offers a platform for those engaged in the cultural sector and other specialists to exchange ideas. The focus of this multi-day event is on working together to create and try out forward-thinking ideas and approaches for the performing arts. Furthermore, the projects receiving funding and other projects selected by m2act are also presented to a wide audience.

Save the Date

23 – 25 September 2021: m2act@Gessnerallee

Previous Campus events

8 – 10 October 2020: m2act@Südpol

5 October 2020: m2act@LeGrütli

Toolbox

m2act provides a digital toolbox, which offers practical tips and solutions developed through the co-creative projects, which can be used to meet old and new challenges in the performing arts. The tools contained here are available for unrestricted use and further development. Findings and insights from the events and projects that have received funding are continually added to the toolbox.

L’idée m2act

m2act encourage la co-création culturelle

Le projet de soutien du Pour-cent culturel Migros encourage des processus et des projets développés et réalisés par des acteurs·trices culturel·le·s ensemble et de manière égalitaire avec d’autres spécialistes. La collaboration combine des manières de travailler artistiques avec des méthodes et des formats provenant d’autres domaines tels que les affaires sociales, l’économie, la société, la recherche, la science et la politique. Ces interfaces recèlent un potentiel de création culturelle participative, novatrice et tournée vers l’avenir.

m2act soutient le transfert ouvert de connaissances

L’échange d’idées, d’approches, d’expériences et de connaissances fait partie de l’ADN de m2act. Des aperçus et des résultats de toutes les activités sont documentés, traités et mis à disposition des parties intéressées pour une utilisation et un développement ultérieurs libres. Le transfert ouvert de connaissances favorise le changement durable et orienté vers l’avenir des processus et des structures dans les arts de la scène.

m2act s’engage pour des pratiques équitables

L’égalité, l’inclusion et la durabilité sont les conditions de base de toutes les activités et offres du projet de soutien et de mise en réseau. m2act accorde une grande importance à l’égalité sociale, des rôles et des genres, à l’attention portée à soi-même et aux autres, et à une rémunération équitable pour toutes les parties impliquées dans les projets de collaboration.

m2act se consacre aux structures durables

Les conditions-cadres, les processus et l’environnement de travail dans les arts de la scène doivent être durables. Ils sont basés sur une utilisation consciente et responsable des ressources écologiques, économiques et humaines. m2act travaille avec d’autres acteurs·trices pour développer des principes partagés et contraignants concernant des structures durables dans les arts de la scène.

Offre

Soutien

m2act soutient des projets de co-création qui contribuent à une pratique équitable et durable dans les arts de la scène. Nous accordons un soutien à des idées, des dispositifs expérimentaux, des processus et des projets qui créent et testent des approches, des méthodes de travail et des techniques d’avenir. m2act met l’accent sur les projets de co-création qui sont développés et réalisés de manière égalitaire par des actrices et acteurs·trices culturel·le·s et des spécialistes d’autres domaines et milieux sociaux. 

Au moins une fois par an, m2act lance un appel à idées ambitieuses. De plus, m2act soutient et collabore directement avec des partenaires de projets qui se consacrent également à la co-création culturelle, au transfert ouvert de connaissances, aux pratiques équitables et aux structures durables dans les arts de la scène. Un montant de soutien total de 300 000 francs est disponible chaque année.

Appels à projets précédentes:
m2act ‒ Appel à projets 2021
m2act ‒ Appel à projets 2020 // Projets soutenus en 2020

CAMPUS

En collaboration avec des institutions partenaires qui changent d’année en année, m2act organise chaque année un événement sur plusieurs jours. Le campus annuel m2act offre une plateforme permettant les échanges entre les actrices et acteurs·trices culturel·le·s et d’autres expert·e·s. La création et l’expérimentation conjointes d’idées et d’approches novatrices pour les arts de la scène sont au centre de cette manifestation qui s’étale sur plusieurs jours. Parallèlement, les projets soutenus et d’autres projets sélectionnés par m2act sont présentés devant un large public.

Réservez les dates

23 – 25 septembre 2021: m2act@Gessnerallee

Campus précédents

8 – 10 octobre 2020: m2act@Südpol

5 octobre 2020: m2act@LeGrütli

Toolbox

m2act met à disposition une Toolbox offrant des conseils pratiques et des solutions élaborées en co-création pour les anciens et les nouveaux défis dans les arts de la scène. Les outils qui y sont rassemblés peuvent être librement utilisés et développés. La Toolbox est continuellement complétée avec des découvertes, des aperçus et des conseils pratiques issus des événements et des projets soutenus.