Idea m2act

M2ACT SUPPORTS CULTURAL CO-CREATION

The funding project of Migros Culture Percentage supports activities and projects, which are developed and realised by artists in equal partnership with other specialists. This partnership combines creative working methods with practices and formats used in different fields, including social aspects, economics, society, research, science and politics. These interfaces make it possible to create participatory, innovative and forward-thinking cultural activities.

M2ACT PROMOTES ACCESSIBLE KNOWLEDGE TRANSFER

Exchanging ideas, approaches, experiences and knowledge is a core part of m2act’s DNA. Insights and outcomes from all activities are documented and processed. They are then made readily available to all interested parties so they can continue using and developing them as they require. Accessible knowledge transfer encourages processes and structures in the performing arts to be changed in a forward-looking and sustainable way.

M2ACT IS DEDICATED TO FAIR PRACTICE

Equality, inclusion and sustainability are the basic conditions for all activities and offerings provided by the funding and network project. During the collaborative process, m2act places a great emphasis on fairness in terms of social position, roles and gender. It also believes it is important to be mindful of others and ourselves, and to ensure that all participants are fairly compensated.

M2ACT ENCOURAGES SUSTAINABLE STRUCTURES

General parameters, processes and working contexts in the performing arts need to be sustainable. They are based on the importance of managing environmental, economic and human resources in a conscious and responsible way. m2act works with other participants to develop separable and binding principles, which underpin sustainable structures in the performing arts.

Offer

Funding

m2act supports co-creative projects that contribute to fair and sustainable practices in the performing arts. It supports ideas, experimental set-ups, processes and projects that create and try out forward-thinking methods, ways of working, structures and tools, with a focus on co-creative projects that are developed and realised on an equal footing by creative artists and specialists from other sectors and social fields.  

At least once a year, m2act puts out a call for proposals of courageous ideas. m2act also supports and collaborates directly with project partners that are also dedicated to cultural co-creation, accessible knowledge transfer, fair practice and sustainable structures in the performing arts. The sum of CHF 300,000 of funding is available each year.

Current call:
m2act – Call for Proposals 2021

Previous calls:
m2act – Call for Projects 2020 // Funded projects 2020

CAMPUS

Working in cooperation with alternating partner institutions, m2act hosts an annual event which takes place over several days. The annual m2act Campus offers a platform for those engaged in the cultural sector and other specialists to exchange ideas. The focus of this multi-day event is on working together to create and try out forward-thinking ideas and approaches for the performing arts. Furthermore, the projects receiving funding and other projects selected by m2act are also presented to a wide audience.

Save the Date

23 – 25 September 2021: m2act@Gessnerallee

Previous Campus events

8 – 10 October 2020: m2act@Südpol

5 October 2020: m2act@LeGrütli

Toolbox

m2act provides a digital toolbox, which offers practical tips and solutions developed through the co-creative projects, which can be used to meet old and new challenges in the performing arts. The tools contained here are available for unrestricted use and further development. Findings and insights from the events and projects that have received funding are continually added to the toolbox.

Idee m2act

m2act fördert kulturelle Ko-Kreation

Das Förderprojekt des Migros-Kulturprozent unterstützt Prozesse und Vorhaben, die von Kulturschaffenden gemeinsam und gleichberechtigt mit anderen Spezialist*innen entwickelt und realisiert werden. In der Zusammenarbeit verbinden sich künstlerische Arbeitsweisen mit Methoden und Formaten aus weiteren Bereichen wie zum Beispiel Soziales, Wirtschaft, Gesellschaft, Forschung, Wissenschaft und Politik. Diese Schnittstellen bergen das Potenzial für partizipatives, neuartiges und zukunftsweisendes Kulturschaffen.

m2act unterstützt offenen Wissenstransfer

Der Austausch von Ideen, Herangehensweisen, Erfahrungen und Erkenntnissen gehört zur DNA von m2act. Einblicke und Ergebnisse aus allen Aktivitäten werden dokumentiert, aufbereitet und Interessierten zur freien Weiterverwendung und -entwicklung zugänglich gemacht. Offener Wissenstransfer fördert einen zukunftsorientierten und nachhaltigen Wandel von Prozessen und Strukturen in den Darstellenden Künsten.

m2act engagiert sich für faire Praxis

Gleichberechtigung, Inklusion und Nachhaltigkeit sind Grundbedingungen aller Aktivitäten und Angebote des Förder- und Netzwerkprojekts. In der Zusammenarbeit legt m2act Wert auf soziale, rollen- und genderspezifische Gerechtigkeit, auf Achtsamkeit sich selbst und anderen gegenüber sowie auf eine faire Entschädigung aller Beteiligten.

m2act setzt sich ein für nachhaltige Strukturen

Rahmenbedingungen, Prozesse und Arbeitszusammenhänge in den Darstellenden Künsten müssen zukunftsfähig sein. Sie beruhen auf einem bewussten und verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit ökologischen, ökonomischen und personellen Ressourcen. m2act erarbeitet gemeinsam mit anderen Akteur*innen teilbare und verbindliche Grundlagen für nachhaltige Strukturen in den Darstellenden Künsten.

Angebot

Förderung

m2act fördert ko-kreative Vorhaben, die zu einer fairen und nachhaltigen Praxis in den Darstellenden Künsten beitragen. Unterstützt werden Ideen, Versuchsanordnungen, Prozesse und Projekte, die zukunftsweisende Methoden, Arbeitsweisen, Strukturen und Tools kreieren und erproben. m2act fokussiert dabei auf ko-kreative Vorhaben, die gleichberechtigt von Kulturschaffenden und Spezialist*innen aus anderen Sparten und gesellschaftlichen Bereichen entwickelt und umgesetzt werden. 

Mindestens einmal jährlich sucht m2act mit einer Ausschreibung nach mutigen Ideen. Zudem unterstützt und kollaboriert m2act direkt mit Projektpartner*innen, die sich ebenfalls kultureller Ko-Kreation, offenem Wissenstransfer sowie fairer Praxis und nachhaltigen Strukturen in den Darstellenden Künsten widmen. Insgesamt steht pro Jahr eine Fördersumme von 300’000 Franken zur Verfügung.

Aktuelle Ausschreibung:
m2act – Call for Proposals 2021

Bisherige Ausschreibungen:
m2act – Call for Projects 2020 // Geförderte Projekte 2020

CAMPUS

m2act lädt in Zusammenarbeit mit wechselnden Partnerinstitutionen jährlich zu einer mehrtägigen Veranstaltung ein. Der m2act Campus bietet eine Plattform für den Austausch zwischen Kulturschaffenden und anderen Spezialist*innen. Im Fokus steht das gemeinsame Kreieren und Ausprobieren zukunftsweisender Ideen und Ansätze für die Darstellenden Künste. Gleichzeitig präsentieren sich die geförderten Vorhaben und weitere von m2act ausgewählte Projekte einem breiten Publikum.

Save the Date

23. – 25. September 2021: m2act@Gessnerallee

Bisherige Campus-Veranstaltungen

8. – 10. Oktober 2020: m2act@Südpol

5. Oktober 2020: m2act@LeGrütli

Toolbox

m2act stellt eine digitale Toolbox zur Verfügung, die praxisnahe Tipps und ko-kreativ entwickelte Lösungsansätze für alte und neue Herausforderungen in den Darstellenden Künsten bietet. Die darin versammelten Tools stehen zur freien Anwendung und Weiterentwicklung bereit. Die Toolbox wird laufend um Erkenntnisse, Einblicke und praxisnahe Tipps aus den Veranstaltungen und geförderten Vorhaben ergänzt.