KlimaKontor Basel

KlimaKontor Basel is a mobile events office. Like a “Kontor” – a place formerly used for trading and exchanging goods – the office deals in existing cultural goods, which it reworks. Acting as an accomplice, it connects Basel-based artists, activists, scientists, institutions and companies as well as members of civil society. The joint artistic projects created all focus on the climate. From January to December 2021, the KlimaKontor is creating four transdisciplinary events clusters in cooperation with Theater Basel, Kaserne Basel and many other partner institutions. In this way, the KlimaKontor is contributing to a visionary, yet specific, regional discourse on the future of the planet, shaped by curiosity, a sense of responsibility, optimism and creative joy.

«Connection» cluster: How can we forge a new relationship with other forms of life?

«Knowledge» cluster: Which narratives shape our view of our environment and surroundings? How can we open up our own point of view?

«Future» cluster: How can we initiate co-creative learning for the future? 

«Freedom» cluster: How can we realign freedom and solidarity when cohesion is melting? Which examples of future-proof concepts can be found on the scrap heap of history? 

KlimaKontor Basel is an initiative of Barbara Ellenberger and Luzia Schelling based on the conviction that art is a medium of experience. It initiates co-creative, transdisciplinary, cross-cutting and participatory arts projects aimed at developing sustainable, solidary and innovative solutions to the climate crisis.

More information

www.klimakontor.ch

Concept, curation, network work, mediation: Barbara Ellenberger Concept, dramaturgy: Luzia Schelling Network work, mediation: Anne Schöfer Production management: Elena Conradt and Bernhard la Dous Supported by: m2act – The funding and network project of the Migros Culture Percentage initiative that supports the performing arts

Logo: ©KlimaKontor

KlimaKontor-Basel_Logo

KlimaKontor Basel

Das KlimaKontor Basel ist ein mobiles Veranstaltungsbüro. Wie ein Kontor – ehemals ein Ort des Handels und des Austauschs von Gütern – handelt das Büro mit bestehendem Kulturgut, das es neu vernetzt. Als Komplizin verbindet es Basler Kulturschaffende, Aktivist*innen, Wissenschaftler*innen, Institutionen und Unternehmen sowie Akteur*innen aus der Zivilgesellschaft. Die gemeinsamen künstlerischen Projekte drehen sich rund um das Klima. Von Januar bis Dezember 2021 kuratiert das KlimaKontor in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Theater Basel, der Kaserne Basel und vielen anderen Partnerinstitutionen vier disziplinübergreifende Veranstaltungscluster. Das KlimaKontor trägt so zu einem visionären und zugleich konkreten regionalen Diskurs zur Zukunft des Planeten bei. Dieser ist geprägt von Neugierde, Verantwortungsbewusstsein, Optimismus und Gestaltungsfreude. 

Cluster «Verbinden»: Wie können wir uns zu anderen Lebewesen neu in Beziehung setzen?

Cluster «Wissen»: Welche Narrative prägen unsere Sicht auf die Um- und Mitwelt? Wie können wir unseren eigenen Standpunkt öffnen?

Cluster «Zukunft»: Wie können wir ko-kreatives Lernen auf dem Weg in die Zukunft initiieren?

Cluster «Freiheit»: Wie können wir Freiheit und Solidarität neu verbinden, wenn der Zusammenhalt schmilzt? Welche zukunftstauglichen Konzepte finden sich dafür auf der Müllhalde der Geschichte? 

Das KlimaKontor Basel ist eine Initiative von Barbara Ellenberger und Luzia Schelling und handelt aus der Überzeugung, dass Kunst ein Erfahrungsmedium ist. Es initiiert ko-kreative, sparten- und bereichsübergreifende, partizipative Kunst-Projekte, um nachhaltige, solidarische und innovative Antworten auf die Klimakrise zu entwickeln.

Mehr Informationen

www.klimakontor.ch

Konzeption, Kuration, Netzwerkarbeit, Vermittlung: Barbara Ellenberger Konzeption, Dramaturgie: Luzia Schelling Netzwerkarbeit, Vermittlung: Anne Schöfer Produktionsleitung: Elena Conradt und Bernhard la Dous Unterstützt von: m2act – Das Förder- und Netzwerkprojekt des Migros-Kulturprozent für die Darstellenden Künste

Logo: © KlimaKontor