KlimaKontor Basel

KlimaKontor Basel is a mobile events office. Like a “Kontor” – a place formerly used for trading and exchanging goods – the office deals in existing cultural goods, which it reworks. Acting as an accomplice, it connects Basel-based artists, activists, scientists, institutions and companies as well as members of civil society. The joint artistic projects created all focus on the climate. From January to December 2021, the KlimaKontor is creating four transdisciplinary events clusters in cooperation with Theater Basel, Kaserne Basel and many other partner institutions. In this way, the KlimaKontor is contributing to a visionary, yet specific, regional discourse on the future of the planet, shaped by curiosity, a sense of responsibility, optimism and creative joy.

«Connection» cluster: How can we forge a new relationship with other forms of life?

«Knowledge» cluster: Which narratives shape our view of our environment and surroundings? How can we open up our own point of view?

«Future» cluster: How can we initiate co-creative learning for the future? 

«Freedom» cluster: How can we realign freedom and solidarity when cohesion is melting? Which examples of future-proof concepts can be found on the scrap heap of history? 

KlimaKontor Basel is an initiative of Barbara Ellenberger and Luzia Schelling based on the conviction that art is a medium of experience. It initiates co-creative, transdisciplinary, cross-cutting and participatory arts projects aimed at developing sustainable, solidary and innovative solutions to the climate crisis.

More information

www.klimakontor.ch

Concept, curation, network work, mediation: Barbara Ellenberger Concept, dramaturgy: Luzia Schelling Network work, mediation: Anne Schöfer Production management: Elena Conradt and Bernhard la Dous Supported by: m2act – The funding and network project of the Migros Culture Percentage initiative that supports the performing arts

Logo: ©KlimaKontor

KlimaKontor Basel

KlimaKontor Basel est un bureau de l’évènementiel mobile. À l’instar du comptoir dont il prend le nom («Kontor» en allemand), un lieu voué à l’échange et au commerce, le bureau est spécialisé dans des biens culturels existants qu’il propose de mettre en réseau. Il le fait avec la complicité d’artistes bâlois, d’activistes, de scientifiques, d’institutions et d’entreprises ainsi que de représentant·e·s de la société civile. Les projets artistiques communs qui en résultent touchent au climat. De janvier à décembre 2021, KlimaKontor organise, en collaboration avec le Theater Basel, la Kaserne Basel et de nombreuses autres institutions partenaires, quatre clusters de représentations multidisciplinaires. KlimaKontor contribue ainsi à une discussion visionnaire, tout en étant concrète et régionale, sur l’avenir de la planète. Elle est marquée par la curiosité, le sentiment de responsabilité, l’optimisme et la joie de créer.

Cluster «Réunir»: comment pouvons-nous entrer en relation avec d’autres êtres vivants?

Cluster «Savoir»: quels narratifs influencent notre vision de l’environnement et du monde? Comment élargir notre point de vue?

Cluster «Avenir»: comment engager l’apprentissage co-créatif sur la voie de l’avenir?

Cluster «Liberté»: comment recréer un lien entre la liberté et la solidarité alors que la cohésion disparaît? Quels concepts porteurs d’avenir peuvent se trouver dans la poubelle qu’est l’histoire? 

KlimaKontor Basel est une initiative lancée par Barbara Ellenberger et Luzia Schelling. Son action est motivée par la conviction que l’art est un médium de l’expérience. Il initie des projets artistiques co-créatifs, participatifs, mêlant les disciplines et les secteurs dans le but de chercher des réponses durables, solidaires et novatrices à la crise du climat.

Plus d’informations

www.klimakontor.ch

Conception, direction, travail de mise en réseau, médiation: Barbara Ellenberger Conception, dramaturgie: Luzia Schelling Travail de mise en réseau, médiation: Anne Schöfer Direction de production: Elena Conradt et Bernhard la Dous Avec le soutien de: m2act – le projet de soutien et de mise en réseau du Pour-cent culturel Migros pour les arts scéniques

Logo: ©KlimaKontor