ParaSite at Gessnerallee Zürich

PARASITE

As part of the second cycle of Theaterhaus Gessnerallee, curated by artist and organiser Lhaga Koondhor, the Kollektiv F96 is using «PARASITE» to create a playground, or laboratory, for artists and speakers from a wide variety of fields. From 4 December, various types of contributions examining parasitic structures and social movements will be continuously published online.

How can parasitic thinking break away from well-known structures? What results from these changes and how? «PARASITE»  focuses on the parasite on the one hand as a pest, and on the other as a driving force for change and co-evolution. What can we learn from this ambivalent concept for our cultural and social co-existence and how can we use this knowledge in a fruitful way? 

Over the course of eight weeks, this temporary, parasitic archive will grow and pulsate as an autonomous organism, being flooded by immersive sounds and visual disturbances – until it dissolves into nothingness. 

Owing to the current situation the website functions as an alternative to carrying out the project in a physical space.

More information

www.para-site-f96.ch

With: Angela Addo, Tonie Brunschwiler, Aga Pędziwiatr & Rafał Pierzyński / DIVAS, Lara Jil Dreyer & Yunus Ersoy & Josef Mehling, Sarah Farina, Regine Helbling & Eva-Maria Würth, I-VYE, Noria Lilt, Miss Sheitana, Leila Moon, Fatima Moumouni, Paranoia City, Sally Schonfeldt, Deva Schubert & Juan Felipe Amaya Gonzáles, so sindse, Cinthya Soto Supported by: m2act – The funding and network project of the Migros Culture Percentage initiative that supports the performing arts

Image: © Kollektiv F96

PARASITE

Im Rahmen des zweiten Zyklus des Theaterhaus Gessnerallee kuratiert von der Künstlerin und Veranstalterin Lhaga Koondhor schafft das Kollektiv F96 mit «PARASITE» einen Spielplatz, ein Labor für Künstler*innen und Referent*innen aus diversen Bereichen. Ab dem 4. Dezember werden fortlaufend Beiträge verschiedenster Art online publiziert, die parasitäre Strukturen und soziale Bewegungen untersuchen.

Wie kann parasitäres Denken mit bekannten Strukturen brechen? Wie und was entsteht aus diesen Brüchen? «PARASITE» widmet sich dem Parasit einerseits als Schädling, andererseits als Impulsgeber*in für Veränderung und Co-Evolution. Was können wir von diesem ambivalenten Konzept für unser kulturelles und gesellschaftliches Zusammenleben lernen und wie können wir dieses fruchtbar nutzen? 

Während acht Wochen wächst und pulsiert dieses temporäre parasitäre Archiv als autonomer Organismus, wird von immersiven Sounds und visuellen Störungen überflutet – bis hin zur Selbstauflösung. 

Aufgrund der aktuellen Situation fungiert die Website als Alternative zur Durchführung des Projekts im physischen Raum.

Mehr Informationen

www.para-site-f96.ch

Mit: Angela Addo, Tonie Brunschwiler, Aga Pędziwiatr & Rafał Pierzyński / DIVAS, Lara Jil Dreyer & Yunus Ersoy & Josef Mehling, Sarah Farina, Regine Helbling & Eva-Maria Würth, I-VYE, Noria Lilt, Miss Sheitana, Leila Moon, Fatima Moumouni, Paranoia City, Sally Schonfeldt, Deva Schubert & Juan Felipe Amaya Gonzáles, so sindse, Cinthya Soto Unterstützt von: m2act – Das Förder- und Netzwerkprojekt des Migros-Kulturprozent für die Darstellenden Künste

Bild: © Kollektiv F96