ParaSite at Gessnerallee Zürich

PARASITE

As part of the second cycle of Theaterhaus Gessnerallee, curated by artist and organiser Lhaga Koondhor, the Kollektiv F96 is using «PARASITE» to create a playground, or laboratory, for artists and speakers from a wide variety of fields. From 4 December, various types of contributions examining parasitic structures and social movements will be continuously published online.

How can parasitic thinking break away from well-known structures? What results from these changes and how? «PARASITE»  focuses on the parasite on the one hand as a pest, and on the other as a driving force for change and co-evolution. What can we learn from this ambivalent concept for our cultural and social co-existence and how can we use this knowledge in a fruitful way? 

Over the course of eight weeks, this temporary, parasitic archive will grow and pulsate as an autonomous organism, being flooded by immersive sounds and visual disturbances – until it dissolves into nothingness. 

Owing to the current situation the website functions as an alternative to carrying out the project in a physical space.

More information

www.para-site-f96.ch

With: Angela Addo, Tonie Brunschwiler, Aga Pędziwiatr & Rafał Pierzyński / DIVAS, Lara Jil Dreyer & Yunus Ersoy & Josef Mehling, Sarah Farina, Regine Helbling & Eva-Maria Würth, I-VYE, Noria Lilt, Miss Sheitana, Leila Moon, Fatima Moumouni, Paranoia City, Sally Schonfeldt, Deva Schubert & Juan Felipe Amaya Gonzáles, so sindse, Cinthya Soto Supported by: m2act – The funding and network project of the Migros Culture Percentage initiative that supports the performing arts

Image: © Kollektiv F96

ParaSite at Gessnerallee Zürich

PARASITE

Dans le cadre du deuxième cycle de la Gessnerallee, le Kollektiv F96 propose, avec «PARASITE», un terrain de jeux, un laboratoire pour artistes et intervenants issus des domaines les plus variés. À partir du 4 décembre, divers sujets qui explorent des structures et mouvement sociétaux parasitaires seront mis en ligne régulièrement.

Comment la pensée parasitaire permet-elle de se libérer de structures traditionnelles? Qu’est-ce qui se crée à partir de cette scission et comment cela prend forme? «PARASITE» offre une double lecture du parasite, à la fois organisme nuisible et origine du changement et de la coévolution. Que pouvons-nous apprendre de ce concept ambivalent et comment en profiter pour la vie en communauté et la cohabitation culturelle? 

Pendant huit semaines, cette archive temporaire croît et palpite comme un organisme autonome, elle est baignée de sons immersifs et de distractions visuelles, jusqu’à son autodissolution.

Au vu de la situation actuelle, le site Internet est utilisé comme alternative à la réalisation du projet dans un espace physique réel.

Plus d’informations

www.para-site-f96.ch

Avec: Angela Addo, Tonie Brunschwiler, Aga Pędziwiatr & Rafał Pierzyński / DIVAS, Lara Jil Dreyer & Yunus Ersoy & Josef Mehling, Sarah Farina, Regine Helbling & Eva-Maria Würth, I-VYE, Noria Lilt, Miss Sheitana, Leila Moon, Fatima Moumouni, Paranoia City, Sally Schonfeldt, Deva Schubert & Juan Felipe Amaya Gonzáles, so sindse, Cinthya Soto Avec le soutien de: m2act – Le projet de soutien et de mise en réseau du Pour-cent culturel Migros pour les arts scéniques

Image: © Kollektiv F96