Kit de Survie en territoire masculiniste

Pintozor Production takes its audience on a feminist audio walk through the city. «Kit de Survie en Territoire Masculiniste» aims to seek out survival strategies for women in this space planned and constructed by men. The audio walk is developed in residences with urbanist Carla Jaboyedoff and implemented at Théâtre du Grütli in Geneva in January 2021. 

The project looks at the gender-specific structures restricting women’s mobility in the public space. In the feminist battle against violence against women, it switches perspectives, taking the standpoint of an antagonist, embodied by an incel (see below). During the audio walk, the audience hears a woman’s voice in an inner dialogue with the incel. In this way, it puts itself in the shoes of the incel and follows a female stranger, the performer, through the streets. The walk begins and ends in the theatre, where an exchange about the performance takes place. 

Projects by Pintozor Production by Marion Thomas, Maxine Reys and Audrey Bersier from Bussigny VD straddle the intersection between performing arts, the future, the environment and interconnectivity. In their projects, they produce multiperspectival narratives and attempt to redefine the corners of our world, infusing dreams and empathy. 

Incel

Incels («involuntary celibates») are young heterosexual men who have sex very rarely or never. They assemble on the internet to discuss a common interest: their hatred for women. Incels believe that women are predominantly responsible for their current situation. They have repeatedly carried out attacks, such as the attack on Isla Vista (California) in 2014.

Concept, dramaturgy, text: Marion Thomas Concept, dramaturgy, performance: Maxine Reys Concept, technology, performance: Audrey Bersier Scientific collaboration: Carla Jaboyedoff Artistic consultation: Yan Duyvendak Coproduction: Théâtre du Grütli Supported by: Bourse Geyser, Ernst Göner Stiftung, Pro Helvetia, m2act – The funding and network project of the Migros Culture Percentage initiative that supports the performing arts

Image: © Pintozor Productions

Kit de Survie en territoire masculiniste

Pintozor Production propose au public une ballade sonore féministe à travers la ville. «Kit de Survie en Territoire Masculiniste» explore des stratégies de survie pour les femmes dans cet espace conçu et construit par les hommes. Créée lors de résidences et en co-création avec l’urbaniste Carla Jaboyedoff, la ballade sonore est présentée en janvier 2021 au Théâtre du Grütli à Genève. 

Le projet se penche sur des structures, spécifiques au genre, qui limitent la liberté de mouvement des femmes dans l’espace public. Dans la lutte féministe contre la violence faite aux femmes, il offre un changement de perspective et embrasse une vision antagoniste, celle d’un incel (cf. ci-dessous). La balade sonore consiste en un dialogue intérieur qu’une voix de femme mène avec l’incel. Le public s’identifie avec ce dernier et se laisse guider par cette femme étrangère, la performeuse, à travers les rues de la ville. La balade débute et s’achève au théâtre, où suit un échange sur la performance. 

Dans ses projets, Pintozor Production, formé par Marion Thomas, Maxine Reys et Audrey Bersier de Bussigny (VD), explore les interfaces entre les arts vivants, l’avenir, l’environnement et l’interconnectivité. Dans leurs projets, elles créent des narrations aux perspectives multiples et tentent de redéfinir les limites de notre monde tout en les emplissant de rêves et d’empathie. 

Incel

Incels, contraction de l’anglais «involuntary celibates», désigne des individus célibataires malgré eux: de jeunes hommes hétérosexuels qui ont peu ou pas de relations sexuelles du tout. Ils se retrouvent sur Internet, dans une communauté dont les membres partagent un sentiment de haine envers les femmes. Les incels considèrent les femmes comme les principales responsables de leur état. Ils sont par ailleurs les auteurs de plusieurs attentats, comme celui d’Isla Vista (Californie) en 2014.

Concept, dramaturgie, texte: Marion Thomas Concept, dramaturgie, performance: Maxine Reys Concept, technique, performance: Audrey Bersier Collaboration scientifique: Carla Jaboyedoff Conseil artistique: Yan Duyvendak Coproduction: Théâtre du Grütli Avec le soutien de: Bourse Geyser, Fondation Ernst Göner, Pro Helvetia, m2act – Le projet de soutien et de mise en réseau du Pour-cent culturel Migros pour les arts scéniques

Image: © Pintozor Productions