Kit de Survie en territoire masculiniste

Pintozor Production takes its audience on a feminist audio walk through the city. «Kit de Survie en Territoire Masculiniste» aims to seek out survival strategies for women in this space planned and constructed by men. The audio walk is developed in residences with urbanist Carla Jaboyedoff and implemented at Théâtre du Grütli in Geneva in January 2021. 

The project looks at the gender-specific structures restricting women’s mobility in the public space. In the feminist battle against violence against women, it switches perspectives, taking the standpoint of an antagonist, embodied by an incel (see below). During the audio walk, the audience hears a woman’s voice in an inner dialogue with the incel. In this way, it puts itself in the shoes of the incel and follows a female stranger, the performer, through the streets. The walk begins and ends in the theatre, where an exchange about the performance takes place. 

Projects by Pintozor Production by Marion Thomas, Maxine Reys and Audrey Bersier from Bussigny VD straddle the intersection between performing arts, the future, the environment and interconnectivity. In their projects, they produce multiperspectival narratives and attempt to redefine the corners of our world, infusing dreams and empathy. 

Incel

Incels («involuntary celibates») are young heterosexual men who have sex very rarely or never. They assemble on the internet to discuss a common interest: their hatred for women. Incels believe that women are predominantly responsible for their current situation. They have repeatedly carried out attacks, such as the attack on Isla Vista (California) in 2014.

Concept, dramaturgy, text: Marion Thomas Concept, dramaturgy, performance: Maxine Reys Concept, technology, performance: Audrey Bersier Scientific collaboration: Carla Jaboyedoff Artistic consultation: Yan Duyvendak Coproduction: Théâtre du Grütli Supported by: Bourse Geyser, Ernst Göner Stiftung, Pro Helvetia, m2act – The funding and network project of the Migros Culture Percentage initiative that supports the performing arts

Image: © Pintozor Productions

Kit de Survie en territoire masculiniste

Pintozor Production nimmt ihr Publikum mit auf einen feministischen Audiowalk durch die Stadt. In «Kit de Survie en Territoire Masculiniste» geht es auf die Suche nach Überlebensstrategien für Frauen in diesem von Männern geplanten und gebauten Raum. Der Audiowalk wird in Residenzen ko-kreativ mit der Urbanistin Carla Jaboyedoff erarbeitet und im Januar 2021 in Genf am Théâtre du Grütli durchgeführt.

Das Projekt setzt sich mit den genderspezifischen Strukturen auseinander, die Frauen in ihrer Bewegungsfreiheit im öffentlichen Raum einschränken. Im feministischen Kampf gegen Gewalt an Frauen wechselt es die Perspektive und nimmt diejenige eines Antagonisten ein, verkörpert durch einen Incel (siehe unten). Im Audiowalk hört das Publikum eine Frauenstimme im inneren Dialog mit dem Incel. Dabei versetzt es sich in die Rolle des Incels und folgt einer fremden Frau, der Performerin, durch die Strassen. Der Walk beginnt und endet im Theater, wo ein Austausch über die Performance stattfindet.

Pintozor Production von Marion Thomas, Maxine Reys und Audrey Bersier aus Bussigny VD arbeitet mit ihren Projekten an den Schnittstellen von arts vivants, Zukunft, Umwelt und Interkonnektivität. In ihren Projekten produzieren sie multiperspektivische Narrative und versuchen die Ränder unserer Welt neu zu definieren und mit Träumen und Empathie zu durchziehen. 

Incel

Incels («involuntary celibate» > Englisch für unfreiwillig zölibatär lebende Person) sind junge heterosexuelle Männer, die sehr wenig oder gar nie Sex haben. Sie versammeln sich im Internet um eine gemeinsame Sache: den Frauenhass. Incels betrachten Frauen als hauptverantwortlich für ihren Zustand. Wiederholt wurden von ihnen Attentate verübt, wie jenes von Isla Vista (Kalifornien) im Jahr 2014.

Konzept, Dramaturgie, Text: Marion Thomas Konzept, Dramaturgie, Performance: Maxine Reys Konzept, Technik, Performance: Audrey Bersier Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeit: Carla Jaboyedoff Künstlerische Beratung: Yan Duyvendak Koproduktion: Théâtre du Grütli Unterstützt von: Bourse Geyser, Ernst Göner Stiftung, Pro Helvetia, m2act – Das Förder- und Netzwerkprojekt des Migros-Kulturprozent für die Darstellenden Künste

Bild: © Pintozor Productions