m2act@Gessnerallee

The three-day public event at Gessnerallee Zurich was a hybrid platform for discussion and cooperation between those engaged within the world of performing arts. It was dedicated to fair, sustainable, impact-oriented practices in the performing arts and in funding of culture. Each of the three days was rounded off with performances and walks in and around Gessnerallee. Details

THURSDAY, 23.09.2021

The first day was dedicated to fair practices in the performing arts. The morning was kicked off by FAIRSPEC and RESO – Dance Network Switzerland together with other contributors. They provided an insight into the various approaches to developing ethical guidelines and ways of working, and highlighted how they can be applied directly. In the afternoon, the issue of fair practice was explored more deeply in the m2act Barcamp. For this open conference format, participants developed their own content. The wide range of co-creative workshops and formats for exchange and networking enabled participants to get together to create, enhance and try out a selection of practicable solutions and forward-looking ideas and approaches for the performing arts. Programme

FRIDAY, 24.09.2021

The second day focused on environmental sustainability in the performing arts. In the morning, the organisation Vert le Futur discussed and debated with input providers and Campus participants on how environmental sustainability influences culture and how the performing arts can make the leap to a more sustainable future. Another m2act Barcamp was held in the afternoon, this time on the topic of sustainability. Programme

SATURDAY, 25.09.2021

The third day introduced us to new funding models and porvided the opportunity to discuss what can be done to aid the intersection of fair and impact-oriented promotion of culture with guests and Campus participants. In the afternoon, the «FAIRy Circus» set up an experimental process as part of m2act’s new funding program: Distributing the allocated CHF 100,000, as well as other material and immaterial contributions among eight project ideas selected as part of the m2act call for proposals 2021 – guided by performer Martin Schick. With this process, m2act wants to test out a prototype of solidarity-based sharing of funds for cultural promotion. Programme

Fotos: Nicolas Gysin

m2act@Gessnerallee

L’événement publique de trois jours s’est déroulé à la Gessnerallee de Zurich et a constitué une plateforme hybride axée sur l’échange et la collaboration entre actrices et acteurs des arts de la scène. Elle a été dédiée à une pratique et un soutien culturel équitables, durables et davantage axées sur les effets produits. Des contributions et promenades performatives autour et dans la Gessnerallee ont complété chacune de ces trois journées. Détails

JEUDI, 23.09.2021

La première journée a été consacrée à la pratique équitable dans les arts de la scène. FAIRSPEC, Reso – Réseau Danse Suisse et d’autres intervenant-es ont occupé le devant de la scène en début de journée. Ils ont donné un aperçu de différentes approches pour l’élaboration de directives et de méthodes de travail éthiques et montré comment les appliquer directement. L’après-midi, le thème de la pratique équitable a été approfondi dans le cadre du Barcamp m2act. Pour ce format de colloque ouvert, les participant-es ont conçu eux-mêmes le contenu. De nombreux ateliers co-créatifs ainsi que des formats d’échange et de mise en réseau ont permis aux participant-es d’élaborer, de développer et de tester, avec d’autres actrices et acteurs du secteur, des solutions, idées et approches novatrices pour les arts de la scène. Programme

VENDREDI, 24.09.2020

La deuxième journée, l’accent a été mis sur la durabilité écologique dans le domaine des arts de la scène. Le matin, l’association Vert le Futur ainsi que des intervenant-es et les participant-es au Campus ont discuté de la façon dont la durabilité écologique influence la culture et comment les arts de la scène peuvent prendre le virage vers un avenir plus durable. L’après-midi, un autre Barcamp a eu lieu, cette fois sur le thème de la durabilité. Programme

SAMEDI, 25.09.2020

La troisième journée a donné un aperçu des nouveaux modèles de soutien. Les invité-es et les participant-es au Campus ont discuté des moyens de parvenir à un soutien culturel équitable et davantage axé sur les effets produits. L’après-midi, le «FAIRy Circus» a servi de cadre expérimental dans le contexte du nouveau processus de financement de m2act: huit idées de projets sélectionnées dans le cadre de l’appel à projets 2021 de m2act – guidées par le performeur Martin Schick – ont réparti les CHF 100 000 prévus dans le budget ainsi que d’autres contributions matérielles et immatérielles qui leur sont destinées. m2act teste ainsi un prototype visant un processus solidaire de partage dans le domaine du soutien culturel. Programme

Photos: Nicolas Gysin