home made climate conference

The GASTSTUBE° collective of Beatrice Fleischlin, Nicolas Galeazzi and Andreas Liebmann places a great deal of emphasis on sustainable practices, and has been working on experimental performance formats since 2001. Its current collaboration is focused on examining the fragile ways of existing in the ruins of capitalism and working towards collective survival. For this, they are using and developing tools and techniques allowing them to work together despite the physical distance between them. They cultivate considerate, resource-efficient behaviour at different levels (time, relationships, money, fossil resources). In addition, they share their research and experience as part of workshops and lessons. Their projects are always an invitation to work together to develop the future. 

With «home made climate conference» GASTSTUBE° is creating a theatrical forum in order to explore, together with the public, how we can deal with the climate crisis practically, socially and emotionally. In a private flat in Basel, an experimental space has been created to facilitate discussions about the «home made ecological performance» and its impact on the ecosystem as a whole. This «home made climate conference» aims to make the significance of this crisis tangible, both poetically and politically, and develop courses of action to create prospects for a viable future.

More information

www.produktionsdock.ch

Concept: GASTSTUBE° Performance Beatrice Fleischlin, Nicolas Galeazzi, Andreas Liebmann Sound: Martin Gantenbein Production management: Elena Conradt / produktionsDOCK Collaboration with: architects of Countdown 2030 and Alma Maki Coproduction: Kaserne Basel, KlimaKontor Basel, Neighbourhub Fribourg, Tårnby Park Studio Copenhagen Supported by: m2act – The funding and network project of the Migros Culture Percentage initiative that supports the performing arts, Fachausschuss Tanz & Theater BS/BL

Image: petit déjeuner en pleine / GASTSTUBE° im Atlantischen Ozean, 2006 © GASTSTUBE°

petit dejeuner en pleine GASTSTUBE im Atlantischen Ozean 2006

home made climate conference

Le collectif GASTSTUBE° de Beatrice Fleischlin, Nicolas Galeazzi et Andreas Liebmann explore les pratiques durables et travaille depuis 2001 sur des formats performatifs expérimentaux. Dans le cadre de leur collaboration actuelle, ils sondent les fragiles possibilités d’existence dans les ruines du capitalisme et œuvrent à la possibilité d’une survie collective. Ils développent et utilisent des outils et des techniques qui leur permettent de travailler ensemble à distance. Ils cultivent une attitude attentionnée et qui ménage les ressources à plusieurs niveaux (temps, relations, argent, ressources fossiles). Ils partagent par ailleurs leurs recherches et expériences dans le cadre d’ateliers et de cours. Leurs projets sont toujours synonymes d’invitation à développer l’avenir ensemble. 

Avec «home made climate conference», GASTSTUBE° crée un forum théâtral visant à explorer, avec le public, la façon de gérer, au niveau pratique, social et émotionnel, la vie durant la crise climatique. Un appartement privé à Bâle se transforme en un espace de discussion sur notre «performance écologique maison» et sur ses répercussions sur l’ensemble de l’écosystème. «home made climate conference» se propose d’illustrer la portée de cette crise par le biais de la poésie et de la politique et de développer des actions, qui ouvrent des perspectives sur un avenir viable.

Concept: GASTSTUBE° Performance Beatrice Fleischlin, Nicolas Galeazzi, Andreas Liebmann Son: Martin Gantenbein Direction de production: Elena Conradt / produktionsDOCK En collaboration avec: des architectes de Countdown 2030 et Alma Maki Coproduction: Kaserne Basel, KlimaKontor Basel, Neighbourhub Fribourg, Tårnby Park Studio Kopenhagen Avec le soutien de: m2act – le projet de soutien et de mise en réseau du Pour-cent culturel Migros pour les arts scéniques, la Commission spécialisée pour la danse et le théâtre de BS/BL

Image: petit déjeuner en pleine / GASTSTUBE° im Atlantischen Ozean, 2006 © GASTSTUBE°